Poker strategy: how to play against the fish

Many players want to know who a fish is in poker and how they can be played. Usually, "Fish" or "fish" are called hobby players who are not familiar with the strategy and are able to easily give chips to more experienced "sharks". If you want to make money playing poker, and not just enjoy the process, you should definitely play against the fish more often. Today in the material we will tell you by what criteria you can calculate recreational opponents and what type they can be attributed to.

Fish signs

An experienced player can very quickly determine that there is a fish at his table. A hobby opponent is always distinguished by an unusual manner of play, in order to reveal him, it is enough to pay attention to the following signs:

poker fish
  • Choosing starting hands - in most situations, the fish tries to flop as often as possible, because in this way he intends to collect a strong hand. At the same time, the power of pocket cards does not bother him at all, if there are two of them and they suit the mood, the hobby player is ready to put chips into the pot with both 9-3 offsuit and 7-4 suited;
  • Choice of actions - Recreational opponents rarely pass cards postflop; instead, they try to bluff the opponent or drag their third pair to showdown. You can effectively exploit this feature, just bet big with strong hands and completely avoid bluffing on late streets;
  • Illogical lines - if you play with a fish, you should not expect consistent actions and adherence to any specific strategy from such an opponent. It is not uncommon to see the fish constantly calling at the beginning of the game and then tilting and raising non-stop. You will never understand what is going on in the minds of these players, so we recommend that you just relax and concentrate on getting value with strong hands;
  • Strange bet sizing - experienced players will confidently say that the strength of the strategy and the final win rate largely depend on the correct size of bets. As a rule of thumb, beginners should raise 3 big blinds preflop and bet around 75% on further streets, but fish are not exactly familiar with these rules. Sometimes they can supply 10%, sometimes 200%, and you can never understand why it depends. 

To find out about the presence of a fish at your gaming table, it is enough to play about 10 hands. If you saw that one of the opponents by his actions matches one of the listed signs, he is probably a fish and you can safely continue to play with him for real money. 

Fish typology

To choose the right strategy for playing with a fish, you need to understand what type of fish it belongs to. You can find many different classifications on the Internet, but we want to tell you about one of the simplest and most effective:

Poker fish
  • Rock - this type of fish comes into play very rarely and only with strong cards. It's easy to make money against these players by stealing their blinds preflop. If the “rock” enters the rally and shows some kind of activity, you need to be on your guard, because in this case he will often have a strong hand; 
  • Answering machine - More than anything, "answering machines" love to call bets and try to reach their garbage hand until the showdown. When playing with the phone, you should try to collect as many chips as possible by placing big bets on all streets with top pair or better:
  • Maniac - these fish play aggressively, they don't need to wait for a strong hand to reraise and fire three barrels all the way down the street. In a game against a maniac, it is important not to be afraid and go to the end, because any bluff catcher may be enough to win the hand. 

As you can see, the typology of hobby players is quite simple, you can remember it and apply it successfully at the tables. Now that you know who a fish is in poker, it’s time to practice this knowledge.

Read next

Mobile Poker: How to Start Playing for Real Money

Читать следующую

Hold'em and Omaha: the difference and similarity of popular disciplines

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEN

Стратегия в покере: как играть против фишей

Многие игроки хотят узнать, кто такой фиш в покере и каким образом можно его переиграть. Как правило, «фишами» или «рыбой» называют хобби-игроков, которые плохо знакомы со стратегией и способны легко отдавать фишки более опытным «акулам». Если вы хотите заработать на игре в покер, а не просто получать удовольствие от процесса, вам определенно стоит чаще играть против фишей. Сегодня в материале мы расскажем, по каким признакам можно вычислять рекреационных оппонентов и к какому типу их можно отнести.

Признаки фиша

Опытный игрок может очень быстро определить, что за его столом находится фиш. Хобби-оппонент всегда отличается необычной манерой игры, чтобы выявить его достаточно обратить внимание на следующие признаки:

фиши в покере
  • Выбор стартовых рук — в большинстве ситуаций фиш старается как можно чаще выходить на флоп, ведь таким образом он намеревается собрать сильную руку. При этом сила карманных карт его совершенно не волнует, если их две и они подходят под настроение, хобби-игрок готов вкладывать фишки в банк и с разномастными 9-3, и с одномастными 7-4;
  • Выбор действий — рекреационные оппоненты редко отправляют карты в пас на постфлопе, вместо этого они стараются заблефовать противника или дотащить свою третью пару до шоудауна. Вы можете эффективно эксплуатировать эту особенность, просто делайте ставки крупного размера с сильными руками и полностью отказывайтесь от блефа на поздних улицах;
  • Нелогичные линии — если вы играете с фишем, не стоит ожидать от такого соперника последовательных действий и соблюдения какой-то определенной стратегии. Нередко можно увидеть, как в начале игры рыба постоянно коллирует, а потом впадает в тильт и начинает безостановочно рейзить. Вам никогда не понять, что происходит в голове у этих игроков, поэтому рекомендуем просто расслабиться и сконцентрироваться на получении велью с сильными руками;
  • Странный бетсайзинг — опытные игроки с уверенностью скажут, что от правильного размера ставок во многом зависит плюсовость стратегии и итоговый винрейт. Как правило, новичкам стоит повышать 3 больших блайнда на префлопе и ставить около 75% на дальнейших улицах, однако фиши с такими правилами точно не знакомы. Иногда они могут поставить 10%, иногда 200%, и вы никогда не сможете понять, отчего это зависит. 

Чтобы узнать о присутствии фиша за вашим игровым столом, достаточно сыграть около 10 раздач. Если вы увидели, что один из оппонентов своими действиями подходит под один из перечисленных признаков, он наверняка является фишом и вы можете смело продолжать играть с ним на реальные деньги. 

Типология фишей

Чтобы выбрать правильную стратегию для игры с фишом, необходимо понять к какому типу он относится. В интернете можно встретить множество различных классификаций, однако мы хотим вам рассказать об одной из самых простых и эффективных:

Фиши в покере
  • Скала — этот тип фишей заходит в розыгрыш очень редко и только с сильными картами. Против таких игроков легко зарабатывать деньги, воруя их блайнды на префлопе. Если «скала» заходит в розыгрыш и проявляет какую-то активность, нужно быть настороже, поскольку в таком случае у него часто будет сильная рука; 
  • Автоответчик — больше всего на свете «автоответчики» любят коллировать ставки и пытаться дотянуть свою мусорную руку до самого шоудауна. При игре с «телефоном» вы должны стараться собрать как можно больше фишек, делая большие ставки по всем улицам с топ-парой и лучше:
  • Маньяк — эти фиши играют агрессивно, им не нужно дожидаться сильной руки чтобы сделать ререйз и проставить три барреля по всем улицам. В игре против маньяка важно не бояться и идти до конца, ведь любого блефкетчера может оказаться достаточно чтобы выиграть раздачу. 

Как видите, типология хобби-игроков достаточно проста, вы можете её запомнить и успешно применять за столами. Теперь вы знаете, кто такой фиш в покере, настала очередь закрепить это знание на практике.

Читать предыдущую

Покер в мобильном телефоне: как начать игру на реальные деньги

Читать следующую

Холдем и Омаха: разница и подобие популярных дисциплин

Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *