Famous poker players: short biography, main achievements

Today we present a list of the most famous poker players, whose names have thundered all over the world and are still thundering. Many of these people are united not only by their love of poker, but also by the similarity at the beginning of their poker careers, as many of them reached heights literally from scratch.

Victor Blom

Victor Blom

Swede Viktor Blom, known in the poker world under the pseudonym "Isildur1", is currently the rock star of the poker community. Viktor, 29, is a talented and promising player. Having started his career at Full Tilt Poker with good results, Blom soon moved under the banner Pokerstarswho offered him a contract. 

Peak online prize money: $ 6 million (November 2009)

Ivan Demidov

Ivan Demidov

One of the first Russian players, who loudly declared himself in the poker world, becoming famous all over the world. Prior to poker, he was a professional esports player (WarCraft, StarCraft). In 2008, the Russian went straight to the final world series in Europe and America (2nd place in the final WSOP ranking, London final), becoming the first such player. In the same year, the Sport TV channel recognized him as the best athlete. Demidov has become a kind of icon for players from the CIS countries, his success has inspired many, provoking an influx of Russian-speaking players online.

Prize money: ~ 6800000$;

Lika Gerasimova 

Lika Gerasimova

I came to poker as a student at Bauman University after watching the Barcelona Heads Up tournament on TV. She started her career in the first room that came across the network, after which she went offline in 2007. Not a WSOP bracelet holder, Lika uses poker as her main source of income. He is a member of Sergey Rybachenko's Gipsy Team.

Prize money: more than 500000$;

Sergey Rybachenko

Sergey Rybachenko

He is best known in the poker community for looking for promising young poker players, who are then promoted and provided with trips to major tournaments, thanks to which many of them have achieved outstanding results. In particular, he helped Ivan Demidov at the 2008 WSOP ME. His rating in real tournaments says little about his play, since Rybachenko plays in closed clubs much more often. He is a professional in many poker disciplines. 

Prize money in real tournaments: ~ 1500000$;

Sam Trickett

Sam Trickett

A native of Retford, England, he became interested in poker thanks to friends who explained the rules to him at the bar. However, I became a professional by chance. The fact is that Trickett was a professional football player, but a knee injury put an end to this field. The result was that Sam chose poker as his path, where he achieved the highest results. In the period from 2010 to 2012, the poker player held high ranking positions in the most prestigious world series: 

  • European Poker Tour (4th place);
  • Aussie Millions Poker Championship (won 3,000,000$);
  •  World Poker Tour (WPT) (6th place);
  •  ME Partouche Poker Tour (won 1,000,000$);
  •  55 WSOP 2012 Big One for One Drop (2nd place, won 10000000$).

His prize money in real tournaments is over 20,000,000$.

Tom Dwan

Tom Dwan

The American is known for his winnings in online poker. According to Tom himself, the first and only deposit was helped by his father, who deposited $ 50 deposited by Dwan into the account. By the time they came of age, 50$ turned into 15000$. In 2008, the total winnings of a poker player on Full Tilt were ~ 6,000,000$. The highest winnings at a time are 672000$, per day - 1900000$.

Prize money in real tournaments: ~ 2900000$.

This is not a complete list, in 2020 famous poker players are no longer a rarity and their number continues to grow, as poker itself continues to grow. 

Read previous

Poker hand hierarchy in Texas Holdem

Read next

TOP 10 free poker games for the computer

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEN

Известные игроки в покер: краткая биография, основные достижения

Сегодня мы приведем список наиболее известных игроков в покер, чьи имена прогремели на весь мир и гремят до сих пор. Многих из этих людей объединяет не только любовь к покеру, но и схожесть в начале своей покерной карьеры, ведь многие из них достигли высот буквально с нуля.

Виктор Блом

Виктор Блом

Швед Виктор Блом, известный в покерном мире под псевдонимом «Isildur1», на данный момент является рок-звездой покерного сообщества. 29-летний Виктор представляет собой талантливого и перспективного игрока. Начав свою карьеру на Full Tilt Poker и добившись хороших результатов, Блом вскоре перешел под знамена PokerStars, которые предложили ему контракт. 

Пик онлайн призовых: 6 миллионов долларов (ноябрь 2009)

Иван Демидов

Иван Демидов

Один из первых игроков-россиян, который громко заявил о себе в мире покера, прославившись на весь мир. До покера являлся профессиональным киберспортсменом (WarCraft, StarCraft). В 2008 году россиянин попал сразу на финальные мировые серии в Европе и Америке (2-е место в итоговом рейтинге WSOP, Лондонский финал), став первым подобным игроком. В этот же год телеканал «Спорт» признал его лучшим спортсменом. Демидов стал своеобразной иконой для игроков из стран СНГ, его успех вдохновил многих, спровоцировав приток русскоязычных игроков в онлайн.

Призовые: ~6800000$;

Лика Герасимова 

Лика Герасимова

Пришла в покер будучи студенткой Бауманского университета, увидев по телевизору трансляцию турнира «Barcelona Heads Up». Свою карьеру начала в первом попавшемся в сети руме, после чего в 2007 году перешла в офлайн. Не являясь обладательницей браслетов WSOP, Лика использует покер в качестве своего основного источника доходов. Является членом команды Сергея Рыбаченко «Gipsy Team».

Призовые: более 500000$;

Сергей Рыбаченко

Сергей Рыбаченко

Больше известен в покерном сообществе тем, что ищет многообещающих молодых покеристов, которых после промотирует и обеспечивает выезды на крупные турниры, благодаря чему многие из них добились выдающихся результатов. В частности, помогал Ивану Демидову в 2008 году на WSOP ME. Его рейтинг в реальных турнирах мало чего говорит о его игре, поскольку Рыбаченко куда чаще играет в закрытых клубах. Является профессионалом во многих покерных дисциплинах. 

Призовые в реальных турнирах: ~1500000$;

Сэм Трикетт

Сэм Трикетт

Уроженец Ретфорда, Англия увлекся покером благодаря друзьям, которые объяснили ему правила в баре. Однако, стал профессионалом благодаря воле случая. Дело в том, что Трикетт являлся профессиональным игроком в футбол, но травма колена поставила крест на этом поприще. Результатом стало то, что Сэм выбрал в качестве своей стези покер, где достиг наивысших результатов. В период с 2010 по 2012 год покерист занимал высокие позиции рейтинга в самых престижных мировых сериях: 

  • European Poker Tour (4е место);
  • Aussie Millions Poker Championship (выиграл 3000000$);
  •  World Poker Tour (WPT) (6е место);
  •  ME Partouche Poker Tour (выиграл 1000000$);
  •  55 WSOP 2012 Big One for One Drop (2е место, выиграл 10000000$).

Его призовые в реальных турнирах составляют более 20000000$.

Том Дван

Том Дван

Американец известен своими выигрышами именно в онлайн-покере. По признанию самого Тома, первый, и единственный, депозит ему помог сделать его отец, который внес на счет отложенные Дваном 50 долларов. Уже к своему совершеннолетию 50$ превратились в 15000$. В 2008 году суммарный выигрыш покериста на Full Tilt составил ~6000000$. Наивысший выигрыш за раз равен 672000$, за сутки – 1900000$.

Призовые в реальных турнирах: ~2900000$.

Это далеко не полный список, в 2020 году известные игроки в покер уже не редкость и их количество продолжает расти, как продолжает расти и сам покер. 

Читать предыдущую

Иерархия покерных комбинаций в Texas Holdem

Читать следующую

ТОП-10 бесплатных игр в покер для компьютера

Оставить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

ru_RURU