Players from Belarus made it to the EPT Super High Roller Final in Monte Carlo

At the largest tournament EPT 2019, which took place in Monte Carlo with an entrance fee of 100 thousand euros, won Sergio Aido from Spain. This player is 30 years old, and he was able to earn 1,589,190 euros in this tournament. If you calculate the total amount of his prize money in live games, he will exceed $ 10 million.

At the same time, in the final, Aido had a very small stack for 7 big blinds, and he had to play against very professional players, including Sam Greenwood, Jesus Cortez, Victor Malinovsky, Daniel Dvoress and Nikita Bodyakovsky. But despite his big lag, Sergio managed to gain a stack and beat 52 participants, which in the end made up a rather large total fund of $ 5 million.

Victor Malinovsky
Victor Malinovsky

Belarusian Victor Malinovsky first time I got to such a big super high roller competition. He is more into online games, where he is known under the pseudonym limitless. His professional career began with freerolls, from where he moved within two years to NL5K.

Malinovsky had a serious stack advantage in the final, but ended up losing to Aido with an ace and an eight against Aido and Aido's king. As a result, he left with seventh place, taking with him 264,860 euros. Most likely, in the very near future, we should expect his return in new live tournaments.

Nikita Bodyakovsky
Nikita Bodyakovsky

Have Bodyakovsky there were kings in his pocket in the final, but he failed when he played with them against the aces that Cortez had. As a result, Nikita has only one blind left in the pot. Then Cortez again got good suited cards (ace and queen), which allowed him to again beat the Belarusian player, who eventually left with the fifth place, taking 428 830 euros with him.

Sergio, despite a good start in the final, was able to quickly build up his stack and go heads-up with Jesus Cortez, which ended quite quickly. Thanks to this, Sergio now has a new title, and he was also able to take with him the biggest winnings of his entire career as a player in live tournaments.

The results of this final are as follows:

  • Sergio is on the first line with a prize money of 1,589,190 euros;
  • In second place is Jesus Cortez (also from Spain) with a prize of 1,147,750 euros;
  • In third place is Sam Greenwood from Canada, who earned 731 530 euros in the tournament;
  • On the fourth line is another Canadian player Daniel Dvoress with a winnings of 554,950 euros;
  • Belarusian Nikita Bodyakovsky received 428 830 euros for the fifth place;
  • Charlie Carell, finishing in sixth place, took 327 930 euros;
  • In seventh place is Viktor Malinovsky from Poland (but Belarusian by birth), who earned 264 860 euros.
Read next

Partypoker LIVE Tournament App Review

Читать следующую

A brief overview of the PokerOK room: advantages, software, game features

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEN

Игроки из Беларуси смогли попасть на финальное соревнование супер-хайроллеров EPT в Монте-Карло

На самом крупном турнире EPT 2019 года, который проходил в Монте-Карло со вступительным взносом 100 тысяч евро, победу одержал Серхио Аидо из Испании. Этому игроку 30 лет, и он смог заработать на этом турнире 1 589 190 евро. Если подсчитать общую сумму его призовых в живых играх, он превысит 10 миллионов долларов.

При этом в финале у Аидо был совсем небольшой стек на 7 больших блайндов, причем ему пришлось играть против очень профессиональных игроков, включая Сэма Гринвуда, Хесуса Кортеса, Виктора Малиновского, Даниэля Дворесса и Никиты Бодяковского. Но, несмотря на свое большое отставание, Серхио удалось набрать стек и обыграть 52 участника, которые в итоге составили довольно большой общий фонд 5 миллионов долларов.

Виктор Малиновский
Виктор Малиновский

Белорус Виктор Малиновский впервые попал на такое крупное соревнование супер-хайроллеров. Ему больше нравятся игры в онлайне, где он известен под псевдонимом limitless. Его профессиональный путь начинался с фрироллов, откуда он перешел в течение двух лет до NL5K.

У Малиновского был серьезный перевес по стеку в финале, но он в итоге проиграл Аидо, имея на руках туз и восьмерку против туза и короля Аидо. В итоге он ушел с седьмым местом, забрав с собой 264 860 евро. Скорее всего, в самом ближайшем будущем стоит ожидать его возвращения в новых живых турнирах.

Никита Бодяковский
Никита Бодяковский

У Бодяковского были короли на кармане в финале, но он потерпел неудачу, когда выступил с ними против тузов, которые имел Кортес. В итоге у Никиты в банке остался только один блайнд. Далее Кортес снова получил хорошие одномастные карты (туза и даму), что позволило ему снова обыграть белорусского игрока, который ушел в итоге с пятым местом, забрав с собой 428 830 евро.

Серхио, несмотря на плозой старт в финале, смог в итоге быстро нарастить стек и выйти в хедз-ап с Хесусом Кортесом, который завершился довольно быстро. Благодаря этому Серхио теперь имеет новй титул, а также он смог забрать с собой самый большой выигрыш за всю свою карьеру в качестве игрока в живых турнирах.

Результаты этого финала выглядят следующим образом:

  • На первой строчке Серхио с призовыми 1 589 190 евро;
  • На втором месте Хесус Кортес (тоже из Испании) с выигрышем 1 147 750 евро;
  • На третьем месте Сэм Гринвуд из Канады, который заработал на турнире 731 530 евро;
  • На четвертой строчке другой канадский игрок Даниэль Дворесс с выигрышем 554 950 евро;
  • Белорус Никита Бодяковский получил за пятое место 428 830 евро;
  • Чарли Карелл, попав на шестое место, забрал 327 930 евро;
  • На седьмом месте Виктор Малиновский из Польши (но белорус по своему происхождению), заработавший 264 860 евро.
Читать предыдущую

Обзор приложения с живыми турнирами partypoker LIVE

Читать следующую

Краткий обзор рума ПокерОК: преимущества, софт, особенности игры

Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *