$ 105 Million for SCOOP: New PokerStars Record

After graduation Spring Championship of Online Poker organizing it Pokerstars published its results. As expected in the gaming community, the main goal of the "stars" was to wipe their nose at the competitors, and it seems that they succeeded.

The red-of-spades simply could not do otherwise - after PartyPoker took their MTT record at the end of last year, it was necessary to urgently set a new one. It was the amount that PokerStars allocated for a two-week streak: from May 12 to May 27, it was planned to play $ 75 million in more than two hundred tournaments!

However, these were only assumptions - the reality surpassed the most daring forecasts. According to official statistics, over the entire time of SCOOP, more than a million entries were made to its events, which allowed the stars to overtake the payments of last year's championship by more than 10 million and reach a nine-digit result.

SCOOP 2019

The total prize money paid out totaled over $ 105.1 million, making the Spring Online Poker Championship one of the most cash streak in the history of the game. However, these are far from all the achievements of SCOOP-2019 - the rest of the data provided by PokerStars deserve no less respect.

So the most impressive achievement was the victory Gianluca Speranza, acting under the pseudonym Tankanza. He not only won the main event of the High-category championship worth 10.3 thousand dollars, beating six and a half hundred competitors, but also did it for the second time in a row: last year he won the Main Event too, having deposited over a million dollars.

And such as Gianluca, at SCOOP-2019 there were a dozen or so fifteen people, including the notorious Mike Leah, won two championship titles. All winners were paid a total of almost 15.6 million dollars, but the investment of the player under the pseudonym lucascostaf paid off the most, who invested 2.2 dollars and won 21.4 thousand.

Gianluca Speranza winner of SCOOP 2019

In total, representatives of 39 countries played in 219 events of the Spring Online Poker Championship. Most often, the Brazilians became triumphants, who took 36 first places, and the second and third steps of this podium were shared by the Russians and the British, who have 19 victories each.

To summarize, it should be noted that PokerStars has managed to retain the title of the best. And although they are stepping on their heels PartyPoker with their MILLIONS Online, finding with different levels of entry fees at SCOOP allowed the Stars to maintain their position in the MTT market, as well as to ensure that they chose the right course for the poker classics.

Read next

Current PPPoker review

Читать следующую

Advantages of the Russian poker room PokerDom: why is it worth playing here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEN

105 миллионов долларов за SCOOP: новый рекорд PokerStars

После окончания Spring Championship of Online Poker организовавшие его PokerStars обнародовали его итоги. Как и предполагали в игровом сообществе, главной целью «старзов» было утереть нос конкурентам, и кажется, им это удалось.

Красно-пиковые просто не могли поступить иначе – после того, как под занавес прошлого года PartyPoker отобрали у них рекорд по MTT, нужно было срочно ставить новый. Им стала сумма, которую PokerStars выделила на двухнедельную серию: с 12 по 27 мая в двухстах с лишним турнирах планировалось разыграть 75 миллионов долларов!

Однако это были только предположения – действительность превзошла самые смелые прогнозы. По официальной статистике, за всё время SCOOP в его события было сделано более миллиона входов, что позволило «старзам» более, чем на 10 миллионов обогнать суммы выплат прошлогоднего чемпионата и выйти на девятизначный результат.

SCOOP 2019

Итоговый размер выплаченных призовых составил более 105,1 миллиона долларов, что возвело Весенний чемпионат по онлайн-покеру в разряд самой денежной серии в истории игры. Однако это далеко не все достижения SCOOP-2019 – остальные данные, приведенные PokerStars, заслуживают не меньшего уважения.

Итак, самым впечатляющим достижением стала победа Джанлуки Сперанцы, выступающего под псевдонимом Tankanza. Он не просто выиграл главное событие чемпионата High-категории стоимостью 10,3 тысячи долларов, обойдя шесть с половиной сотен конкурентов, но и сделал это второй раз подряд: в прошлом году в Main Event победил тоже он, положив за это на свой счет более миллиона долларов.

И таких, как Джанлука, на SCOOP-2019 было полтора десятка – пятнадцать человек, в том числе и небезызвестный Майк Лиа, завоевали по два титула чемпионата. Всем победителям было выплачено в общей сложности почти 15,6 миллиона долларов, однако более всего окупились инвестиции игрока под псевдонимом lucascostaf, который вложил 2,2 доллара и выиграл 21,4 тысячи.

Джанлуки Сперанца победитель SCOOP 2019

Всего же в 219 событиях Весеннего чемпионата по онлайн-покеру сыграли представители 39 стран. Чаще всего становились триумфаторами бразильцы, взявшие 36 первых мест, а вторую и третью ступени этого пьедестала разделили россияне и британцы, у которых по 19 побед.

Подводя черту, следует заметить, что PokerStars сумели удержать за собой звание лучших. И хотя им на пятки наступает PartyPoker со своими MILLIONS Online, находка с разными уровнями вступительных взносов на SCOOP позволила «старзам» сохранить позиции на рынке MTT, а также убедиться в правильности выбранного курса на классику покера.

Читать предыдущую

Актуальный обзор PPPoker

Читать следующую

Преимущества российского рума PokerDom: почему тут стоит играть

Оставить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *